IPL RecordsMost Wins in IPL History By Teams

Most Wins in IPL History By Teams

Every team in the IPL struggles against each other till the last ball, and this is what IPL fans enjoy the most. A team that has the most match wins is known as the most dangerous team in IPL. Therefore, Mumbai Indians are the most dangerous IPL team because it has won the most matches (129 out of 231). In this article, we’ll look at the most successful IPL teams.

Read More: Worst Team in IPL

Teams with Highest Wins in IPL

Mumbai Indians23112998401.3162008-2022
Chennai Super Kings20912186111.4062008-2022
Delhi Capitals224100118420.8472008-2022
Kings XI21898116400.8442008-2022
Rajasthan Royals1929493321.012008-2022
Sunrisers Hyderabad15274744012013-2022
Deccan Chargers752946000.632008-2012
Gujrat Lions301316100.8122016-2017
Pune Warriors461233010.3632011-2013
Lucknow Super Giants1596001.52022-2022
Kochi Tuskers1468000.752011-2011
Most Wins in IPL History

1. Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians is the highest match-winning team in IPL. Mumbai played 231 matches in total, winning 129 and losing 98. Some of the main achievements of Mumbai Indians are as given below;

  • Mumbai was the first team to play 200 IPL games.
  • Mumbai Indians were the first team to win 100 IPL games. They did it in the 2019 season of IPL.
  • Mumbai Indians is the only team to win 05 IPL trophies (2013,2015,2019 & 2020).
MI win most matches in IPL (129).

2. Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings is known as King of Cricket in IPL due to its massive success in the league. MS Dhoni’s captaincy deserved all the credit for the success of the  Chennai Super Kings. CSK’s total wins in IPL are as follows;

  • Chennai Super Kings played 209 total matches and winning 121 and losing 86. 
  • Chennai Super Kings has 11 Play-off Qualifications which is the most by any IPL team. 
  • After Mumbai, CSK is the second team to win most IPL trophies i.e 4 (2010,2011,2018 & 2021)
  • CSK also won the 02 Champions League Trophies (2010 & 2014).
CSK total wins in IPL is 121 and lost matches is 86.

3. Kolkata Knight Riders 

Kolkata Knight Riders is the third most successful team in IPL. KKR also holds the record for 02 IPL trophies ( first won in 2012 and the second won in 2014) under Gautam Gambhir’s captaincy. KKR’s detailed win analysis is as follows;

  • In total, KKR won 113 matches out of a total of 223 matches played in IPL. 
  • Kolkata Knight Riders won 10 consecutive IPL matches. They did it in the 2014/15 season by winning 09 matches in 2014 and one match at the start of the 2015 season.
KKR won 113 matches and lost 106 matches in IPL.

4. Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB is known for having some of the greatest players of t20 cricket; Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli, and AB Devilliers. Despite having legend players and a  respectable win record in the IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore has been unable to win an IPL trophy.

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore won 107 matches in 227 total matches played in IPL.
  • RCB is among those IPL teams who have lost more than 100 IPL matches. They lost 113 matches.
  • In IPL history, Royal Challengers Bangalore qualified 05 times for Play-offs and remained finalist or runner-up 03 times (2009,2011,2016).
in IPL RCB won 107 matches and lost 103.

5. Delhi Capitals

The Delhi Capitals are an underestimated team in the IPL, but they have achieved a lot. In addition to providing new talent to Team India in the likes of Rishabh Pant and Shreyas Iyer, the team holds other IPL records. DC Wins analysis is as follows; 

  • Delhi Capitals played 224 matches, winning 100 and losing 118.
  • In IPL 2020, they had an outstanding performance reaching the final of the season. Although DC lost the final they showed their talent to their fans.
Delhi Capitals win 100 ipl matches and lost 118 games.

6. Punjab Kings 

The majority of Kings XI Punjab’s IPL seasons were uneventful, apart from 2008 and 2014, when they finished third and second, respectively. Punjab Kings win analysis is as follows;

  • Kings XI Punjab won 98 matches out of 218 matches they played in IPL.
  • IPL’s 2014 season was outstanding for Punjab Kings as they won 12 matches out of 17 with a 70 % win percentage.
Punjab kings won 98 ipl games and lost 116.

7. Rajasthan Royals

Rajasthan Royals had an excellent season in IPL 2022 where they were able to reach in final. They competed in the final for the second time; the previous time was in 2008 when they won the title. Here is the winning analysis of RR in IPL history;

  • Rajasthan Royals played 192 matches, winning 94 and losing 93.
  • Rajasthan Royals played 02 IPL finals (2008,2022) winning one in 2008.
in IPL RR won 94 matches and lost 93.

8. Sunrisers Hyderabad 

Sunrisers Hyderabad made their IPL debut in 2013 and quickly established themselves as one of the strongest teams in the league.

  • Sunrisers Hyderabad played 152 matches winning 74 and losing 74.
  • Sunrisers won the 2016 IPL season by winning 11 matches out of 17 with a win percentage of 64. 
SRH won and lost 74 matches each.

9. Deccan Chargers 

Deccan Chargers played in IPL from 2008 to 2012. The team was among the IPL’s eight original members.

  • Deccan Chargers played a total of 75 matches winning 29 and losing  46. 
  • Deccan Chargers won the 2009 IPL season.
Deccan chargers won 29 games and lost 46.

10. Rising Pune Supergiant

Rising Pune Supergiant played as a replacement team for Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals in the 2016-17 season of IPL. They did well especially in 2017 when they reached the final of the season. In the end, they lost to Mumbai but they had an outstanding event that season.

  • RPS won 15 and lost 15 IPL matches out of a total of 30.
RPS won 15 matches and lost 15 in IPL.

11. Gujrat Lions

Gujrat Lions only played two seasons IPL 2016-17 in absence of Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings.

  • Gujrat Lions won 13 and lost 15 IPL matches out of a total of 30.

12. Pune Warriors

Pune Warriors played the 2011-13 season of IPL. They had unsatisfactory performance in IPL.

  • Pune Warriors played 46 matches winning 12 and losing 33. 

13. Gujrat Titans

Gujrat Titans surprised everyone with their outstanding performance and won their debut IPL season 2022. Here is the analysis of GT total wins in IPL;

  • Gujrat Titans played 16 matches winning 12 and losing 04 with a 75 Win percentage.
  • They equaled for record of winning the inaugural IPL season with Rajasthan Royals after winning the 2022 season. RR won the inaugural IPL season of 2008.
gujrat titans wins in ipl 2022

14. Lucknow Super Giants

Lucknow Super Giants made their IPL debut in 2022.

  • Gujrat Titans played 15 matches winning 09 and losing 06.
LSG wins in IPL

15. Kochi Tuskers Kerala

Kochi Tuskers Kerala played only one IPL season in 2011. They are ranked at the end of the table in terms of winning IPL games.

  • Kochi Tuskers played 14 matches winning 06 and losing 08.
kochi tusker stats
Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular