IPL RecordsWho Will be Winner of Purple Cap in IPL 2023?

Who Will be Winner of Purple Cap in IPL 2023?

Purple Caps are a type of bowling award granted to IPL bowlers who take the most wickets. There are batters who compete for the Orange Cap award during the season. On the other hand, bowlers have only one fight for the award, which is called Purple Cap.
We all know that every IPL season has tough competition between batters and bowlers. It’s a challenging task to take wickets in this rival competition.
In the IPL 2023, numerous fights and races involve bowlers, batsmen, and fielders. But the main concern on IPL fans’ minds is who will win the Purple Cap race in 2023.
The Purple Cap award for IPL 2023 will go to the player with the leading wickets during the season.
Since obtaining wickets takes a lot of steady work when bowling, winning the Purple Cap Race is not an easy feat for any bowler. Any bowler with strong bowling abilities and the best strategy for bowling in the first and last overs has a greater possibility of picking up more wickets. Hence, that bowler has maximum chances of picking up Purple Cap at the end of the season.

Top 5 Players in Race of Purple Cap Winner in IPL 2023

Muhammad Shami, Rashid Khan, Yuzi Chahal, and Piyush Chawla are among the top 05 bowlers in the Purple Cap race of 2023. These top 05 wicket holders of IPL 2023 have a maximum chance of winning the Purple Cap award in IPL 2023.
By getting the most wickets so far in the season, Muhammad Shami has shown some of the best bowling. If he performs well in upcoming matches, then there are greater chances for him to win this race of Purple Cap in IPL 2023.

Read More: Most Wickets in IPL

Mohammed ShamiGT1455244/117.72
Rashid KhanGT1456244/307.821
Yuzi ChahalRR1452.5214/178.173
Piyush ChawlaMI1454203/227.810
TU DeshpandeCSK1448.5203/459.520
Varun ChakaravarthyKKR1452.4204/158.141
Most Wickets in IPL 2023

Purple Cap Holders in IPL 2023

15 different players have hold the purple cap in IPL 2023. Mark Wood is currently holding the purple cap of IPL 2023. Below is the list of all Players:

1Mark WoodLSG11130125/14781
2Yuzvendra ChahalRR10121164/17790
3Rashid KhanGT9120163/317100
4Alzarri JosephGT7121162/277130
5Arshdeep SinghPBKS7119143/198120
6Mohammad ShamiGT7142163/418130
7Tushar DeshpandeCSK7164142/3111120
8Ravichandran AshwinRR6102162/256160
9Ravindra JadejaCSK83133/2013131
10Ravi BishnoiLSG6114163/287160
11Sunil NarineKKR689123/337120
12Varun ChakaravarthyKKR56894/157110
13Mohammed SirajRCB587123/227140
14Trent BoultRR588123/297142
15Moeen AliCSK54764/26770

Most Purple Caps in IPL History

Bhuvenshwar Kumar and Harshal Patel are the bowlers who have won the most Purple Caps in IPL history. As of now, they are below on the table of Purple Cap winner but if they perform well then there is a greater chance of them winning the third Purple Cap.


Who has the most wickets in IPL purple cap all season?

Harshal Patel and Dwayne Bravo have the most wickets in IPL purple cap all season. Harshal gets 32 wickets in 2022 and Bravo in 2013.

Which team won most purple caps?

Chennai Super Kings won most purple caps in IPL. They won this in 2013, 2014, 2015, and 2019.

Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular