IPL RecordsMost Runs in a Single Season of IPL 2008 - 2023

Most Runs in a Single Season of IPL 2008 – 2023

IPL offers opportunities to players who do well over the course of a season. Many players’ careers are made or broken by their performance in the IPL. A single IPL season can be disastrous or game-changing for players because it affects their future careers. Many players have had their careers cut short due to poor performance during a season. In this article, we’ll look at the top ten players who have scored the most runs in a single season of IPL.

PlayerMatchesN/ORunsH/sBalls FaceS/R1004s6sSeason
Virat Kohli164973113640152.03483382016
Jos Buttler172863116579149.05483452022
David Warner17384893*560151.42088312016
Kane Williamson17373584516142.44063282018
Chris Gayle152733128*456160.74146592012
Chris Gayle164708175*453156.29157512013
David Warner122692100*481143.86157212019
AB de Villiers163687129*407168.79157372016
Rishab Pant141684128*394173.6168372018
KL Rahul142670132*518129.34158232020/21
Top 10 Players with the Most Runs in a Single Season of IPL

Highest Runs Scorer in IPL Season

1. Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli, like in international cricket, has a strong record with the bat in the Indian Premier League. Virat Kohli had a fantastic IPL season in 2016. He hit 04 hundred in a single season, which is still the most by any batter in a single season. Virat Kohli holds the record for most runs in a single season of IPL. In 16 matches, he scored 973 runs at an excellent average of 81 with 07 fifties.

In an IPL season, this is the most runs scored by any Royal Challengers Bangalore batsman. This season, Virat Kohli was awarded the Orange Cap.

Read More: Highest Batting Partnership in IPL

in 2016 virat kohli scored 973 runs in a single season of ipl with 4 hundreds, 7 fifties, 38 sixe and 83 four.

2. David Warner

David Warner was a standout performer for Sunrisers Hyderabad. In the 2016 IPL season, he had a fantastic season with the bat. In that season, he scored 09 fifties, which is still the most by any batter in an IPL season. In 16 games, he hit 848 runs for an average of 60. This is still the most runs in a single season of IPL by Sunrisers Hyderabad.

david warner scored 848 runs with 9 fifties 31 sixes and 88 fours in IPLW 2016

3. Kane Williamson

Kane Williamson is a well-known international cricketer who also excels in the Indian Premier League. He was a part of the Sunrisers Hyderabad batting line-up alongside David Warner, and the two were regarded as the backbone of the team. In 67 IPL appearances, he scored 1992 runs at an average of 39.

Kane Williamson had a successful 2018 IPL season, scoring the most runs and earning the Orange Cap. With an average of 52, he scored 735 runs in 17 matches.

kane williamson scored 735 runs in a single season of ipl with 8 fifties, 28 sixes and 74 four's.

4. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle is the most dangerous batter in IPL and plays many destructive innings. After viewing his amazing performance with the bat, IPL fans gave him this name. He is famous for smashing big sixes, and he used this tactic in the 2012 IPL season when he smashed 59 sixes. This is the most sixes ever hit by a hitter in an IPL season. In total, he scored 733 runs in 15 matches in 2012, with an average of 61.

in 2012 chris gayle scored 733 runs with  1 hundred 7 fiftie, 59 sixes and 46 four's

5. Mike Hussey

Mike Hussey is best known for his international accomplishments for Australia, but he also excelled in the Indian Premier League. In previous IPL seasons, he was the main batting pillar for Chennai Super Kings. He won the Orange Cap for scoring the most runs in the 2013 IPL season. In 17 matches, he scored 733 runs at an average of 61 with 06 fifties.

michael hussey scored 733 runs in IPL 2013 with 6 fifties, 17 sixes and 81 four.

6. Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle has now topped the record of highest run-scorers in two IPL seasons. In reality, Chris Gayle scored the most runs for Royal Challenger Banglore in two consecutive seasons, 2012 and 2013. In 16 games during the 2013 season, he scored 708 runs with a batting average of 59. In addition, he had an outstanding season in which he achieved 01 hundred and 04 fifties.

in ipl 2013 chris gayle scored 708 runs with one hundred 4 fifties 57 sixes and 51 fours

7. David Warner

This is David Warner’s second outstanding performance in an IPL season. The first came in 2016, and the second was in 2019 when he scored 692 runs in 12 IPL matches.

He was the highest run-scorer for the same team, Sunrisers Hyderabad, both times and received an Orange Cap in the 2019 season. His season average of 69 in the 2019 IPL season was second only to Virat Kohli’s 81 in the 2016 season.

in 2019 warner scored 692 runs with 8 fifties, 21 sixes and 57 fours.

8. AB de Villiers

Mr.360 is AB De Villiers’ nickname for his ability to score sixes all over the field. His aggressive hitting technique allowed him to score a lot of runs all over the place. IPL fans adored him because of his rapid scoring ability. He scored 687 runs in 17 matches in IPL 2016 season with 06 fifties and 01 hundred. In total, AB De Villiers appeared in 184 IPL matches, scoring 5162 runs with an average of 39.

in 2016 ab de villier scored 687 runs with help of one hundred 6 fifties, 37 sixes and 57 fours

9. Rishabh Pant

Rishab Pant’s batting and wicket-keeping styles are both adored by the cricket fans. He occasionally hits one-handed sixes that are breathtaking to watch. He was the second-highest run-scorer in the 2018 IPL season while playing for the Delhi Daredevils. With an average of 52, he scored 684 runs in 14 matches.

684 runs is highest by rishabh pant in single season of ipl with help of one hundred, 5 fifties 37 sixes and 68 four's.

KL Rahul

KL Rahul is recognized for his aggressive approach as an opener and his decent batting style. He is the 3rd Indian to achieve a century in all formats at the international level. He had a batting average of 55 and scored 670 runs in 14 games of the IPL 2018 season for Kings XI Punjab.

kl rahul highest runs in one season of ipl is 684 with help of 1 hundred, 5 fifties, 23 sixes and 58 sixes.

Most Runs in IPL by Each Season from 2008 to 2023

Shaun MarshPunjab Kings11616139.682008
Mathew HaydenChennai Super Kings12572144.812009
Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians15618132.612010
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore12608183.132011
Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore15733160.742012
Mike HusseyChennai Super Kings17733129.52013
Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders16660137.782014
David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad14562156.542015
Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore16973152.032016
David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad14641141.812017
Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderabad17735142.442018
David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad12692143.862019
KL RahulPunjab Kings14670129.342020
Ruturaj GaikwadChennai Super Kings16635136.262021
Jos ButtlerRajasthan Royals17863149.052022
Most Runs by Each Season in IPL 2008 – 2023
Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular