PSL RecordsPeshawar Zalmi Team Squad and Players for PSL 8 (2023)

Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad and Players for PSL 8 (2023)

Peshawar Zalmi picked their final squad for PSL 8 in the draft on 15 December. Yellow Storm has reached the PSL final three times but has only won one season under the captaincy of Darren Sammy. This year, they are aiming to win the championship; for this purpose, they have traded for Babar Azam with Karachi Kings and added Darren Sammy to the coaching staff.
Inzamam-ul-Haq, Muhammad Akram, and Babar Azam selected the players in the Draft held in Karachi. Per the rule, they have retained six players from the previous session and Babar’s trade with KK. They pick the remaining players in the auction.

PSl 8 All Teams Squad 2023

Peshawar Zalmi Final Squad for PSL 8

Peshawar tried to form a team of hard hitters. You can see the entire Peshawar Zalmi team below, including Kavi Batter, Jimmy Neesham, Muhammad Haris, Sherfane Rutherford, and youngster Saim Ayub.

PlayersCategoryBatter / BowlerLocal / ForeignRetained / Draft
Babar AzamPlatinumBatterLocalTraded
Rovman PowellPlatinumBatterForeignDraft
Bhanuka RajapaksaPlatinumBatterForeignDraft
Mujeeb Ur RahmanDiamondBowlerForeignDraft
Wahab RiazDiamondBowlerLocalRetained
Sherfane RutherfordDiamondBatterForeignRetained
Danish AzizGoldAll RounderLocalDraft
Arshad IqbalGoldBowlerLocalDraft
Muhammad HarisGoldBatter LocalRetained
Saim AyubSilverBatterLocalDraft
Usman QadirSilverBowlerLocalDraft
Tom Kohler CadmoreSilverBatterForeignRetained
Salman IrshadSilverBowlerLocalRetained
Aamer JamalSilverAll RounderLocalRetained
Sufyan MuqeemEmergingBowlerLocalDraft
Jimmy NeeshamSupplementaryAll RounderForeignDraft
Peshawar Zalmi Full Squad Player List by Category for PSL 8 2023
Peshawar zalmi squad 2023

Peshawar Zalmi Retained Players

Zalmi retained six players from the previous session, including fast bowlers Wahab Riaz and Salman Irshad. The batsmen from last season are; Muhammad Haris, Shrefane Rutherford, Tom Kohler, and all-rounder Ammer Jamal.

Peshawar Zalmi Draft Picks PSL 8

Zalmi picks ten players in PSL 8 draft from different categories. Local players picked in the draft are Danish Aziz, Saim Ayub, Usman Qadir, Arshad Iqbal, Haseebullah, and Sufyan Muqeem. Haseeb and Sufyan are both chosen in the emerging category.

Foreign Players in Peshawar Zalmi Squad

Six players from different nations are selected in PSL 8. Four out of six are batters like Sherfane Rutherford and Rovman Powell from West Indies, Bhanuka Rajapaksa from Sri Lanka, and Tom Kohler from England. Aside from this, New Zealand’s Jimmy Neesham is an all-rounder, and Afghanistan’s Mujeeb is a spinner.

PlayerNational Team
Rovman PowellWest Indies
Bhanuka RajapaksaSri Lanka
Sherfane RutherfordWest Indies
Tom KohlerEngland
Jimmy NeeshamNew Zealand
Foreign Players in Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi Captain and Wicket Keeper PSL 2023

Babar Azam, Pakistan’s national team captain, joined Peshawar Zalmi this season from Karachi Kings. Babar led the Karachi Kings for the last three seasons and won the title for them. Wahab Riaz, on the other hand, is the most experienced player on this team and has been captain since Darren Sammy stepped down. So, both of the gems are candidates for Peshawar’s captaincy. But It seems that Babar Azam will be captain of Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 8 2023.

Muhammad Haris and Haseebullah will be the wicketkeeper for Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 8.

Bowling and Batting Coach for Peshawar Zalmi

Pakistani cricket fans will always be thankful to Darren Samay for his contribution to bringing Cricket back to Pakistan.

Fans of Peshawar Zalmi have a special affection for him. This is one of the factors that led team management to choose Darren Samay as the head coach of Peshawar Zalmi. While former South African opener Hashim Amla will be the batting coach, and Muhammad Akram is the bowling coach.

Peshawar Zalmi Brand Ambassador

For the PSL 8, Peshawar Zalmi has four female brand ambassadors. Esra Bilgic, a well-known Turkish actress from the Ertugral Series, as well as Mahira Khan, Hania Amir, and Dananeer, well-known Pakistani actresses, will serve as Peshawar Zalmi’s brand ambassadors for the PSL in 2023.

Peshawar Zalmi Shirt (Kit) Design for PSL 8

Javed Afridi, the owner of the Peshawar Zalmi team, recently shared the team’s new kit design on his social media profiles. The kit includes three shirts: one for home games, one for away games, and one for training.

Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular