IPL RecordsMost Centuries by a Team in IPL

Most Centuries by a Team in IPL

IPL is a league that combines pure entertainment with sixes, fours, fifties, and centuries. Each match includes dance and music, as well as sixes, fours, and fifty. However, scoring an IPL century is an uncommon feat. Any batter who is lucky enough can score a century and improve the IPL’s total number of centuries. Therefore, an IPL century is a reason for celebration for the batter, fans, and his team as well. 

Every time a batter scored an IPL century, media headlines became the talk of the town. Everyone appreciates him and his team, and therefore his century raises the standing of the team as a whole. His strengthening of the team’s position for the upcoming seasons stands out as one of his most notable after-century achievements. 

Additionally, he increased his overall value, increasing his chances of receiving the highest price in the following seasons. In a similar manner, he also reached another milestone which permanently added his name to the IPL century record list.

Brendon McCullum from the Kolkata Knight Riders team was the first player to score an IPL century in 2008. So, KKR was the first team to score an IPL century.

Royal Challengers Bangalore holds the record for scoring most centuries in IPL. Six different players from RCB have smashed 15 hundred in IPL. Universe Boss Chris Gayles is the highest runs scorer for RCB with 175 runs.

TeamNo. of CenturiesNumber of PlayersHighest ScoreBatsman
Royal Challengers Bangalore156175*Chris Gayle
Punjab Kings1311132*K. L. Rahul
Rajasthan Royals136124Jos Buttler
Delhi Capitals108128*Rishabh Pant
Chennai Super Kings97127Murali Vijay
Mumbai Indians44114*Sanath Jayasuriya
Sunrisers Hyderabad43126David Warner
Lucknow Super Giants32140*Quinton de Kock
Deccan Chargers22117*Andrew Symonds
Kolkata Knight Riders22158*Brendon McCullum
Rising Pune Supergiants22103*Ben Stokes
Gujarat Lions0084Suresh Raina
Gujarat Titans0096Shubman Gill
Kochi Tuskers Kerala0081Brendon McCullum
Pune Warriors India0086Jesse Ryder
Most Centuries by a Team in IPL

IPL Centuries List by Team

RCB IPL Centuries List

Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli have scored the most centuries in IPL for RCB. Each of them has scored five hundred for RCB while AB de Villiers has two centuries for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Rajat Patidar112*LSG2022
Devdutt Padikkal101*RR2021
Virat Kohli100KKR2019
Virat Kohli108*Pune2016
Virat Kohli109Gujarat2016
AB De Villiers129*Gujarat2016
Virat Kohli113PBKS2016
Chris Gayle117PBKS2015
Ab De Villiers133*MI2015
Virat Kohli100*MI2015
Chirs Gayle175*Pune2013
Chris Gayle128*DC2012
Chris Gayle102*KKR2011
Chris Gayle107PBKS2011
Manish Pandey114*Decan2009
RCB Centuries List in IPL

Rajasthan Royals IPL Centuries List

Six Players for Rajasthan Royals have smashed 13 centuries in IPL. English Captain Jos Buttler holds the record for scoring the most centuries Royals. He scores his first hundred in IPL 2021 against SRH. In IPL 2022, Jos Buttler scores four centuries against Mumbai Indians, KKR, Dehli Capitals, and RCb. Below is the complete list of centuries scored by the Royals:

Jos Buttler100MI2022
Jos Buttler103KKR2022
Jos Buttler116DC2022
Jos Buttler106RCB2022
Sanju Samson119PBKS2021
Jos Buttler124SRH2021
Ben Stokes107*MI2020
Sanju Samson102*SRH2019
Ajinkya Rahane105*DC2019
Shane Watson104*KKR2015
Shane Watson101CSK2013
Ajinkya Rahane103*RCB2012
Yusuf Pathan100MI2010
RR IPL Centuries List

Punjab Kings IPL Centuries List

Hashim Amla and KL Rahul have scored two centuries in IPL for Punjab Kings. In total PBKS has 13 IPL hundred second highest by any team in IPL.

Shaun Marsh115RR2008
M Jayawardene110*KKR2010
Paul Valthaty120*CSK2011
Adam Gilchrist106RCB2011
David Miller101*RCB2013
Virender Sehwag122CSK2014
Wriddiman Saha115*KKR2014
Hashim Amla104*MI2017
Hashim Amla104GL2017
Chris Gayle104*SRH2018
KL Rahul100*MI2019
KL Rahul132*RCB2020
Mayank Agarwal106RR2020
Punjab Kings IPL Centuries List

Delhi Capitals Centuries List in IPL

Shikhar Dhawan and David Warner hold the record for scoring the most centuries for Dehli Capitals. Both of them have two IPL hundred for DC. Shikhar Dhawan scored both the hundred in 2020 against CSK and PBKS while David Warner scored his first century against KKR in 2010 and another in 2012 against Deccan Chargers.

Shikhar Dhawan101*CSK2020
Shikhar Dhawan106*PBKS2020
Rishabh Pant128*SRH2018
Sanju Samson102PSG2017
Q De Kock108RCB2016
Kevin Pietersen103*DC2012
David Warner109*DC2012
Virender Sehwag119DC2011
David Warner107*KKR2010
Ab De Villiers105*CSK2009
Dehli Capitals Centuries List in IPL

Chennai Super Kings Centuries List in IPL

Ruturaj Gaikwad is the last batter to smash a hundred for CSK in IPL. In total CSK has 9 centuries in IPL. Shane Watson and Murali Vijay are the highest century scorer for CSk. Below is the complete list:

Ruturaj Gaikwad101*RR2021
Shane Watson106RR2018
Ambati Rayudu100*SRH2018
Shane Watson117*SRH2018
Brendon McCullum100*SRH2015
Suresh Raina100*PBKS2013
Murali Vijay113DC2012
Murali Vijay127RR2010
Mike Hussey116*PBKS2008
CSK Centuries List in IPL

Mumbai Indians Centuries List in IPL

Although Mumbai is one of the most successful franchises in IPL. But only four batters from MI have IPL centuries. Sanath Jayasuriya is the first batter to score a hundred for MI in IPL.

Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, and Simmions have also smashed centuries:

Lendi Simmons100*PBKS2014
Rohit Sharma109*KKR2012
Sachin Tendulkar100*Kochi2011
Sanath Jayasuriya114*CSK2008
MI Centuries List in IPL

Sunrisers Hyderabad Centuries List in IPL

Harry Brook is the only player to score a hundred in IPL 2023. He joins the club of SRH century makers: Jonny Bairstow and David Warner.

Harry Brook100*KKR2023
Jonny Bairstow114RCB2019
David Warner100*RCB2019
David Warner126KKR2017
SRH IPL Centuries List

Lucknow Super Giants Centuries List in IPL

Skipper of New franchise introduced in 2022 KL Rahul show his captaincy by scoring two centuries in their first season. de Kock and Rahul score three centuries for LSG in IPL.

Quinton De Kock140*KKR2022
KL Rahul103*MI2022
KL Rahul103*MI2022
LSG Centuries in IPL

KKR Centuries List in IPL

KKR was the first franchise to score a century in IPL. Brendon McCullum scores an inning of 158 runs against RCB. But after that, they have to wait for 14 seasons to score their second hundred. Venkatesh Iyer became the second player by breaking this ICE in 2023 against RCB.

Brendon McCullum158*RCB2008
Venkatesh Iyer104MI2023
KKR IPL Centuries
Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.

Most Popular