Player RecordsVirat Kohli Man of the Match & Series Awards in Test, ODI,...

Virat Kohli Man of the Match & Series Awards in Test, ODI, T20I

Virat Kohli’s centuries are not his only achievements in cricket. Virat Kohli also won third highest Man of the Match and series awards in Tests, ODIs, and T20Is. These Man of the Match awards are one way of highlighting Virat Kohli’s performance. Certainly, it also impacts the outcome of any match.

Virat Kohli showed his ability and class by single-handedly helping his side win several matches. He performed well not only against lower-ranked teams but also against higher-ranked opponents such as Australia and England.

Therefore, winning the most Man of the Match awards after Sachin Tendulkar is one of the biggest achievements of Virat Kohli. It also set the highest standard of achievement for any batter of the current era.  It means that Virat Kohli will ultimately take home the most man of the match and series awards at the international level. Babar Azam is the next player in line to have the highest marks on this list of players of the match list.

Virat Kohli Total Man of the Match & Series Awards in All Formats

Virat Kohli has 63 Man of the Match awards and 18 Man of the Series awards to his name in all formats. 

FormatMan of the MatchMan of the Series
Total 6318
Virat Kohli Man of the Match & Series Awards in All Formats

Virat Kohli Player of the Match & Series Award in Test

For the past 12 years, Virat Kohli has been a consistent performer for India in Tests. He has scored  28 Test centuries and seven double-hundreds. However, lots of his innings were spectacular, leading to his team’s triumph and winning him player of the match award.

READ MORE: Virat Kohli double centuries list in Test

In Test cricket, he has won 10 Man of the Match awards and three Man of the Series awards for India. Two awards for Man of the Series have been won against England, and one against Sri Lanka. The following is a complete list of all of Virat Kohli’s Man of the Match awards:

Bat 1Bat 2Runsopponent venueDate
10351*154v New ZealandBengaluru31 Aug 2012
11996215v South AfricaJohannesburg18 Dec 2013
16781248v EnglandVisakhapatnam17 Nov 2016
235235v EnglandWankhede8 Dec 2016
20438242v BangladeshHyderabad9 Feb 2017
213213v Sri LankaNagpur24 Nov 2017
24350293v Sri LankaDelhi2 Dec 2017
97103200v EnglandNottingham18 Aug 2018
254*254v South AfricaPune10 Oct 2019
186186v AustraliaAhmedabad9 Mar 2023
Virat Kohli Man of the Match awards in Test Matches

Virat Kohli Man of the Match & Series Award in ODI

Virat Kohli is one of the finest ODI players in history. He dominated the icc ranks for more than three years. In this format, he has broken numerous records set by legends.

He has won 38 Man of the Match awards and nine Player of the Series awards in One Day Internationals, which is the third highest in One Day Cricket history. Sachin Tendulkar and Sanath Jayasuriya are only ahead of him. The following is a list of all of Virat Kohli’s man of the match awards against all opponents in odi:

79*v West IndiesJohannesburg30 Sep 2009
102*v BangladeshMirpur11 Jan 2010
118v AustraliaVisakhapatnam20 Oct 2010
105v New ZealandGuwahati28 Nov 2010
81v West IndiesPort of Spain8 Jun 2011
112*v EnglandDelhi17 Oct 2011
117v West IndiesVisakhapatnam2 Dec 2011
133*v Sri LankaHobart28 Feb 2012
108v Sri LankaMirpur13 Mar 2012
183v PakistanMirpur18 Mar 2012
106v Sri LankaHambantota21 Jul 2012
128*v Sri LankaColombo (RPS)31 Jul 2012
77*v EnglandRanchi19 Jan 2013
102v West IndiesPort of Spain5 Jul 2013
115v ZimbabweHarare24 Jul 2013
115*v AustraliaNagpur30 Oct 2013
86v West IndiesKochi21 Nov 2013
136v BangladeshFatullah26 Feb 2014
127v West IndiesDharamsala17 Oct 2014
107v PakistanAdelaide15 Feb 2015
138v South AfricaChennai22 Oct 2015
154*v New ZealandMohali23 Oct 2016
111*v West IndiesKingston6 Jul 2017
131v Sri LankaColombo (RPS)31 Aug 2017
92v AustraliaEden Gardens21 Sep 2017
112v South AfricaDurban1 Feb 2018
160*v South AfricaCape Town7 Feb 2018
129*v South AfricaCenturion16 Feb 2018
140v West IndiesGuwahati21 Oct 2018
157*v West IndiesVisakhapatnam24 Oct 2018
104v AustraliaAdelaide15 Jan 2019
116v AustraliaNagpur5 Mar 2019
72v West IndiesManchester27 Jun 2019
120v West IndiesPort of Spain11 Aug 2019
114*v West IndiesPort of Spain 14 Aug 2019
85v West IndiesCuttack22 Dec 2019
113v Sri LankaGuwahati10 Jan 2023
166*v Sri LankaThiruvananthapuram15 Jan 2023
Virat Kohli Man of the Match awards in ODI

Virat Kohli Players of the Match and Series Award in T20I

Virat Kohli is the god of the T20 format and won most Man of the Match and Man of the Series awards in this format. He won 15 Player of the Match awards and six Player of the Series awards in 115 matches. Lets check out all his match-winning innings in T20I games:

50v AfghanistanColombo (RPS)19 Sep 2012
78*v PakistanColombo (RPS)30 Sep 2012
72*v South AfricaMirpur4 Apr 2014
90*v AustraliaAdelaide26 Jan 2016
59*v AustraliaMelbourne29 Jan 2016
49v PakistanMirpur27 Feb 2016
56*v Sri LankaMirpur1 Mar 2016
55*v PakistanEden Gardens19 Mar 2016
82*v AustraliaMohali27 Mar 2016
82v Sri LankaColombo (RPS)6 Sep 2017
72*v South AfricaMohali18 Sep 2019
94*v West IndiesHyderabad6 Dec 2019
122*v AfghanistanDubai (DSC)8 Sep 2022
82*v PakistanMelbourne23 Oct 2022
64*v BangladeshAdelaide2 Nov 2022
Virat Kohli Man of the Match awards in ODI
Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular