WTCICC World Test Championship (WTC) Points Table 2021-23

ICC World Test Championship (WTC) Points Table 2021-23

The ICC World Test Championship (WTC) 2021-23 is the second edition of the new ICC event that began in 2019. WTC was established by the ICC in order to breathe life into dying Test Cricket. Because it required to make more sense to play bilateral series with rewards. Cricket fans responded warmly to this approach, and they began expressing their interest in this new competition.

WTC 2021-23 began with a Test series between England and India and finished with a series between Sri Lanka and New Zealand.
The Australian Cricket team got the top spot on the WTC Points Table from 2021 to 2023. They won 11 games with a PCT of 68.52. The English and Indian teams won 10 Test matches each, but England could not get the second spot due to low PCT.

Read More: WTC Winners & Runners List by Year

How WTC Points Table Calculator Work?

The formula used to determine a team’s place on the WTC point table is based on the percentage of points earned in all matches.

Won Match: 12 Points | Tie Match: 6 Points

Draw Match: 4 Points | Lost Match: 0 Point

PCT = Earned Points / Total Points * 100

A team will also lose one point for a slow over-rate. England lost 12 points and India lost five points in this World Test Championship due to a slow over-rate.

ICC WTC Points Table 2021-23

With a PCT of 70.83, the Australian Cricket Team leads the points table. They played six Test series totaling 16 matches. Australia won 10 matches, was beaten in two, and four matches were drawn. All of these matches earned a total of 136 points for them.

Read More: Pat Cummins Captaincy Record

The Indian team is ranked second on the Points table, with a PCT percentage of 61.67. In this cycle, India played 15 matches in six test series against SENA and the West Indies under Rohit Sharma Captaincy. They earn 111 points by winning nine matches and drew two.
Despite having played the most matches (22) by any team, England finished fifth. Defending champion New Zealand finished eighth, after Pakistan.

TeamPlayedWonLostDrawPointsPCT %Series PlayedPenalty Overs
Sri Lanka105416453.3350
South Africa136617648.7250
West Indies114525440.915-2
New Zealand112633627.2750
World Test Championship (WTC) Points Table 2021-23

ICC WTC Points Table 20219-21

India and New Zealand were the leading teams of ICC WTC 2019-21. Indian team earned 520 points with 12 wins and New Zealand succeeded in getting 420 points with seven wins.

PositionTeamPlayedWonLostDrawPointsPCT %
2New Zealand1174042070
6West Indies1136220033.3
7South Africa1138014430
8Sri Lanka1226420027.8
ICC WTC 2019 – 21 Points Table

Remember: The ranking system was changed after the break due to Co… break.

Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular