WTCDinesh Karthik to Join Commentary Panel of IND Vs AUS WTC Final...

Dinesh Karthik to Join Commentary Panel of IND Vs AUS WTC Final 2023

Who will be on the commentary team for the upcoming World Test Championship final between Australia and India? After the IPL concluded, everyone began looking for an answer. Here is the answer; Dinesh Karthik set to resume his job in the final of WTC 2023. 

He will be the part of elite commentary panel announced by ICC which has widely celebrated legends of the past. This will be the second stint of Dinesh Karthik in Elite Panel due to his excellent commentary in the past. He attracted a lot of viewers and built a sensible audience so far as a commentator. Therefore, one can easily anticipate his future as a top commentator by seeing his interest in commentary. 

Despite the fact that he did not do well in the IPL in 2023, he will be on the commentary team to support the nation at Lords. Off course WTC final 2023 is a special moment of celebration for Indian fans and DK along with other Indian commentators Ravi Shastri and Sunil Gavaskar will be supporting India.

English Commentators Panel

Here is the list of English Commentators for the World Test Championship Final.

Elite PanelCountry
Ravi ShashtriIndia
Sunil GavaskarIndia
Dinesh KarthikIndia
Nasser HussainEngland
Mathew HaydenAustralia
Ricky PontingAustralia
Justin LangerAustralia

In elite Panel, ICC has added 03 Indian commentators and 03 Australian and one is neutral from England.  Nasser Hussain will represent India while Mathew Hayden, Ricky Ponting and Justing Langer will represent Australia. 

The final of ICC World Test Championship is all set to start on 7th June of this month. India and Australai who are at the top of Points table will fight in the final. Both teams have announced their final squad for the grand final. 

Australia is being considered as a favorite to win the final. The reason is the fitness, all the players in the squad are fit. On the other hand, Indian team has sustained injuries of noteable players. KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant and Jasprti Bumrah are out of the team due to severe injuries.

The winner of ICC World Test Championship will get prize of 1.6 millions USD while runners up will get 800000 USD.

Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular