WPL 2023WPL Team Names, Players, and Squad List 2023

WPL Team Names, Players, and Squad List 2023

Five teams are participating in WPL 2023, and each team includes 18 players in their final squad. Each team can pick 12 local players from India, and the other six will be foreign. We will show the full squads, captains, and coaches list in WPL (Woman Premier league).

WPL is scheduled from the 4th of march at two different venues in Mumbai. This is the first season of WIPL that will help to improve Woman cricket not only in India but all over the globe.
Let’s discuss the list of captains, players, and full Squad in WIPL.

WPL (Woman Indian Premier League) Team Names

Team NameOwnerCaptain
Royal Challengers Bangalore Woman (RCB W)DiageoSmriti Mandhana
Mumbai Indian Woman (MI W)RelianceHarmanpreet Kaur
UP WarriorzCapri GlobalAlyssa Healy
Delhi Capitals Woman (DC W)JSW, GMRTBD
Gujrat GiantsGautam AdaniBeth Mooney
WPL Team Names

WPL All teams Squad and Players List 2023

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB W) Squad in WPL 2023

RCB is one of the famous teams in men’s IPL. They have introduced their team in WIPL with the same name. Smriti Mandhana is the captain of RCB in WPL 2023, and the other 18 players are below:

Smriti Mandhana (Captain)Dané Van Niekerk
Richa GhoshErin Burns
Ellyse PerryPreeti Bose
Komal ZanzadRenuka Singh
Asha ShobanaSophie Devine
Disha KasatHeather Knight
Indrani RoyMegan Schutt
Poonam KhemnarKanika Ahuja
Shreyanka PatilSahana Pawar
RCB SQuad in WIPL 2023

Mumbai Indian Woman (MI W) Squad in WPL 2023

Reliance group won the MI woman’s team bid for WIPL 2023. Harmanpreet Kaur, captain of the Indian national women’s team, will lead MI in the woman’s premier league. The list of all other players is given below:

Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain)Jintimani Kalita
Natalie SciverNeelam Bisht
Pooja VastrakarSaika Ishaque
Isabelle WongChloe Tryon
Priyanka BalaYastika Bhatia
Dhara GujjarAmelia Kerr
Humairaa KaaziAmanjot Kaur
Hayley MatthewsHeather Graham
MI woman Players List in WPL 2023

UP Warriorz Squad in WPL 2023

Lucknow based franchise UP warriorz is owned by Capri Global. Australia cricketer and wife of left arm pacer Mitchel Starc: Alyssa Healy will be captain of UP warriorz. The complete squad of UP Warriorz is listed below:

Alyssa Healy (Captain)Devika Vaidya
Deepti SharmaTahlia Mcgrath
Sophie EcclestoneShabnim Ismail
Lauren BellGrace Harris
Laxmi YadavAnjali Sarvani
Parshavi ChopraRajeshwari Gayakwad
S. YashasriShweta Sehrawat
Simran ShaikhKiran Navgire
UP Warriorz Final Squad in WPL 2023

Delhi Capitals (DC Woman) Squad in WPL 2023

DCW is owned by JSW and JMR group from Delhi. Delhi Capitals has selected their full squad, but the captain will be announced. Below is a complete list of players for DC W:

Jemimah RodriguesShikha Pandey
Shafali VermaJess Jonassen
Marizanne KappLaura Harris
Meg LanningAparna Mondal
Sneha DeepthiAlice Capsey
Taniyaa BhatiaJasia Akhter
Titas Sadhu
Poonam YadavTara Norris
Minnu ManiArundhati Reddy
UP Warriorz Final Squad in WPL 2023

Gujrat Giants (GT Woman) Squad in WPL 2023

Indian business tycon Gautam Adani owns Gujrat Giants. Left-hand batter and Australia wicketkeeper Beth Mooney will be leading Gujrat Giants in WPL 2023. Below is the complete list of final players of GT (w).

Beth Mooney (Captain)Sneh Rana
Ashleigh GardnerAnnabel Sutherland
Georgia WarehamDeandra Dottin
Harleen DeolSophia Dunkley
Ashwani KumariMonica Patel
Dayalan HemalathaSabbineni Meghana
Mansi JoshiHurley Gala
Sushma VermaParunika Sisodia
Tanuja KanwerShabnam Shakil
Gujrat Giants Final Squad in WP 2023

List of Foreign Players in WPL 2023

WPL is getting attention from all over the globe, and many players registered them for auction. But only thirty players are selected by different franchises. Most of the players are from Australia (14 out of 30), followed by England and South Africa. Below is the complete list o Australian, English, New Zealander, South African, and West Indian players in WPL 2023 with franchises.

Meg LanningDelhi CapitalsAustralia
Laura HarrisDelhi CapitalsAustralia
Jess JonassenDelhi CapitalsAustralia
Ashleigh GardnerGujarat GiantsAustralia
Beth MooneyGujarat GiantsAustralia
Annabel SutherlandGujarat GiantsAustralia
Georgia WarehamGujarat GiantsAustralia
Ellyse PerryRoyal Challengers BangaloreAustralia
Erin BurnsRoyal Challengers BangaloreAustralia
Megan SchuttRoyal Challengers BangaloreAustralia
Tahlia McGrathUP WarriorzAustralia
Alyssa HealyUP WarriorzAustralia
Grace HarrisUP WarriorzAustralia
Heather GrahamMumbai IndiansAustralia
Alice CapseyDelhi CapitalsEngland
Sophia DunkleyGujarat GiantsEngland
Nat Sciver BruntMumbai IndiansEngland
Isabelle WongMumbai IndiansEngland
Heather KnightRoyal Challengers BangaloreEngland
Sophie EcclestoneUP WarriorzEngland
Lauren BellUP WarriorzEngland
Marizanne KappDelhi CapitalsSouth Africa
Chloe TryonMumbai IndiansSouth Africa
Dane van NiekerkRoyal Challengers BangaloreSouth Africa
Shabnim IsmailUP WarriorzSouth Africa
Amelia KerrMumbai IndiansNew Zealnad
Sophie DevineRoyal Challengers BangaloreNew Zealnad
Deandra DottinGujarat GiantsWest Indies
Hayley MatthewsMumbai IndiansWest Indies
Tara NorrisDelhi CapitalsUSA
List of Foreign Players in WPL 2023
Html code here! Replace this with any non empty raw html code and that's it.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular